Picasa Upload Interface Undocumented

I’m not sure about this love/hate relationship between GPL/BSD software and Google. On the one hand, google is great in funding development with their “Summer of Code” initiative, but on the other hand they pay lip service to open Picasa API (as in uploading photos functionality), but developers mention that uploading is entirely undocumented.

What I need is a Libre plug-in that’ll allow me to upload my pics –from say, iPhoto or any Libre clone– to my Picasa service.

Or why can’t Picasa just accept standards as ftp (or sftp) that would allow me to use my favourite s/ftp client to upload and download my own photos?

Maurice Cepeda

This is licensed under the Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported Creative Commons License. All brands mentioned are properties of their respective owners. By reading this article, the reader forgoes any accountability of the writer. The reading of this article implies acceptance of the above stipulations. The author requires attribution –by full name and URL– and notification of republications.

Leave a Reply

